Jeff Lipschultz’s Blog

I Think, Therefore I Blog

Join us at TRU USA Un-Conference in Madison WI

Have you heard of the latest in conference methodology?  The UnConference.  It’s pretty cool.  Any industry can do it. 

Simply get a bunch of smart people in one conference center, mix in great topics that are pertinent to their industry, add a few subject matter experts to moderate discussions, and off you go.

Not hours of formal presentations and PowerPoint slides.  We all know, the real exchanges happen during conference breaks in the hallways.  The UnConference formula feeds on this.

My business partner, Craig Fisher (@fishdogs) and I will be leading a few tracks during the TRU USA Unconference being held in Madison WI (down the street from my alma mater!) on April 19-20th.  This unconference is focused on the employment/recruiting industry.  Here’s a look at the tracks already being planned:  Tracks.

And the good news is:

I get to give away a free ticket to the conference.

The first person to email me they want it, gets it. On your mark, get set, go unconference!

 

Supporters include:

Pinstripe Talent

Brave New Talent

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Recruiting Industry

2 Comments »

  1. I can’t wait to finally meet you. Of all the recruiters I met in 2009, I do believe you helped me the most. Your posts are always informative, educational, and can easily be put to use. The next question is an obvious one: will you be bringing your bike to TruUsa? šŸ™‚

    Comment by HRMargo | March 29, 2010 | Reply

    • It should be a great event! I wish I could bring my bike. I biked Madison only on campus years ago, but I have recently biked the region virtually with one of my training DVDs (see Spinverals.com). See you in the fitness center at 6:00 AM sharp!

      Comment by jefflipschultz | March 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

