Jeff Lipschultz’s Blog

I Think, Therefore I Blog

Don’t Tweet Your Way Out of a Job

twitter picRecently, I was interviewed by SELF magazine regarding job seekers losing credibility through their behaviors on Social Media, namely  Twitter.  Although it’s been discussed by many, including me, it seems there’s still a need to counsel people on how to maintain a professional image within the Social Media world.  With this in mind, I wrote a short article on the subject for my friends at Job-Hunt.  See if you agree with my thoughts.  Either way, feel free to leave comments on this blog.

And the SELF article should be in the August publication (on the shelves and online in mid-July)–we’ll see how much of my interview makes it into the article.

Article:  The Impact of Social Media on Recruiters and Your Next Employer

June 20, 2012 - Posted by | General Musings, Job-Hunt.org article, Social Media

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

