Jeff Lipschultz’s Blog

I Think, Therefore I Blog

The "Pre-Interview": Informational Interviews

Most know the value of professional networking.  Whether you need a new job now or later, continually building your network with decision-makers and leaders can only help your career in the long run.  I’ve talked with countless colleagues, friends, and job seekers who have told me stories about finding a job (or a job finding them) through a contact they connected with months to years ago.

One of the key ways to establish a strong network and learn about career opportunities (present and future) is to have face-to-face meetings with hiring managers, company owners, or well-connected professionals.  There is a bit of etiquette and approach to doing this.  My latest article for Job-Hunt.org walks you through the process.

Article:  The Hidden Value of Informational Interviews

February 27, 2017 Posted by | Careers, Job Search, Job-Hunt.org article, Personal Branding | Leave a comment